Contrary to popular belief, it is in fact possible for vegans to enjoy a meal at one of the most popular pizza chains in the United States: Domino’s. Though the majority of their creations are not vegan-friendly, as their pizzas are made with cheese and many menu items contain meat or dairy products, there are a few options that vegans can enjoy at Domino’s.

It is important to note that Domino’s doesn’t take care to avoid cross contamination or shared surfaces with non-vegan food items, so if you are a very strict vegan and this is an issue for you, you may want to reconsider eating at the restaurant chain. However, if you are okay with the possibility of cross contamination, there are a number of Domino’s vegan options available.

Vegan Pizza at Domino’s

Believe it or not, you can actually order a fully vegan pizza at Domino’s. Their crunchy thin crust is vegan friendly, and if you pair it with robust inspired tomato sauce or barbeque sauce, you will be avoiding all animal products.

Fortunately, there are a plethora of vegan pizza toppings available at Domino’s. Obviously there are plenty of veggie options, like green peppers, mushrooms, onions, roasted red peppers, pepperoncini, garlic, and onions, just to name a few.

Consider making a vegan Hawaina pizza with crunchy thin crust, barbeque sauce, onions, and pineapple. You can also make a classic veggie pie with their robust inspired tomato sauce, roasted red peppers, baby spinach, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, and black olives. Just remember to specify no cheese.

Domino’s Vegan Sandwiches

Fortunately, Domino’s artisan sandwich bread is vegan, meaning that there are practically an endless number of vegan sandwich options. You can order the Mediterranean veggie sandwich, which contains no meat and is made with roasted red peppers, banana peppers, diced tomatoes, fresh baby spinach, and fresh onions. It does contain feta, provolone, and American cheese, so just specify that you don’t want cheese to keep it vegan-friendly.

Or if you’re feeling creative, invent your own sandwich with the variety of toppings available. Consider asking for some extra robust inspired tomato sauce to spread on your sandwich or use for dipping.

Other Vegan Menu Items at Domino’s

Pizza isn’t the only vegan-friendly meal that you can order at Domino’s. You can swap out robust inspired tomato sauce for alfredo sauce in the pasta primavera to enjoy a delicious vegan pasta dish. Additionally, the chain has a number of salad options that vegans can enjoy.

The classic garden salad (without cheese or croutons) and the chicken apple pecan salad (without cheese or chicken) are both vegan-friendly. Domino’s also offers a number of vegan salad dressings, such as Kraft Catalina, Ken’s Golden Italian, Ken’s Lite Balsamic with Olive Oil Vinaigrette, Marzetti Balsamic Vinaigrette, and Marzetti Golden Italian.

When it comes to sauces, you also have a couple of dairy-free options available. As we have already noted, the robust inspired tomato sauce is vegan, but you can also enjoy the garlic dipping sauce, the kicker hot sauce dipping cup, the sweet mango habanero sauce dipping cup, and the marinara dipping sauce (do note that the marinara pizza sauce is not vegan).

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply
You May Also Like